The purpose of this committee is to recognize the contributions made by the NAISMA Board of Directors and other contributors to NAISMA. Duties include gathering nominations for the following awards (not all awards are given every year):

  • Years of service
  • Outgoing President
  • Outstanding Board Member
  • Outstanding Achievement
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Appreciation Award
  • Award of Excellence
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Youth Outstanding Achievement
  • Friend of NAISMA
  • Outstanding Vegetation Management Award

2016 Goals:

  • Consideration of an awards recognition program for the membership
  • Plan the agenda for the awards celebration at conference
  • Develop a criteria to explain each award to simplify the nominations process.
  • Develop write-ups for each award winner at the awards banquet.

Timeline to complete duties: a month and half before the annual conference. The awards plaques have historically been made by Pinedale, WY FFA. If the committee would like to continue having the plaques made by them please contact Julie Kraft at Sublette County Weed & Pest (307)-367-4728

Committee Members:

Rob Schultz, Mark Deluge, & Laura Poile