NAISMA’s Board of Directors represent a breadth of invasive species management research skills and perspectives from across North America. 

We invite you to reach out to any Board Member to find out how to get more involved and to connect NAISMA with the invasive species concerns in your part of the continent.

2019 Board of Directors

David Coyle

(2020) President
Assistant Professor, Forest Health and Invasive Species Extension, Department of Forestry and Environmental Conservation, Clemson University
South Carolina, United States

dcoyle@clemson.edu

Todd Boller

(2020) Treasurer 
Superintendent, Fillmore County Weed Control
Nebraska, United States

todd.boller@fillmore.nacone.org

Chuck Bargeron

(2021) President-Elect 
NAIPC Liaison, Associate Director for Invasive Species and Information Technology, Center for Invasive Species & Ecosystem Health, University of Georgia
Georgia, United States

cbargero@uga.edu

Kate Wilson

(2020) Secretary
Commission Administrator, Montana Department of Natural Resources & Conservation
Montana, United States

kate.wilson@mt.gov

Kelly Cooley 

(2020) Past President
Owner, CoolPro Solutions
Alberta, Canada

coolprosolutions@gmail.com

David Bingham

(2020) Board Director
Supervisor, Summit County
Utah, United States

dbingham@summitcounty.org

Martin Winchell

(2020) Board Director
Supervisor, Clearwater County
Alberta, Canada

mwinchell@clearwatercounty.ca

Kayla Malone

(2021) Board Director
Supervisor, Chaffee County Noxious Weed Program 
Colorado, United States

kmalone@chaffeecounty.org

Carrie J. Brown-Lima

(2021) Board Director
Director, NY Invasive Species Research Institute and Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future Faculty Fellow, Department of Natural Resources
New York, United States

cjb37@cornell.edu

John Petty

(2022) Board Director
Executive Director, Wisconsin Crop Improvement Association
Wisconsin, United States

jfpetty@wisc.edu

Deah Lieurance

(2022) Board Director
Assistant Extension Scientist, Coordinator, UF/IFAS Assessment of Non-native Plants
Florida, United States

dmlieurance@ufl.edu

Aaron Eagar

(2022) Board Director
State Weed Coordinator, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
Utah, United States

aeagar@utah.gov

Dan Tekiela

(2022) Board Director
Assistant Professor, University of Wyoming
Wyoming, United States

dtekiela@uwyo.edu